January 15th 1914

“John Pym” was rather raw and he gave us a test on irregular verbs. I only got one mark and with about six others I was sent to P.S. I asked him to let me off as it was my first in nearly three years, but he refused saying, that as he was coaching four boys from IV alpha he would not keep me in. So I went, hardly daring to be late as he might be raw next day. We had to copy out some irregular verbs. We should have learnt more if we had stayed in. There were also 10 III alpha boys including Noot.

Leave a Reply

