January 23rd 1914

Mr. Mayo gave us a test on Greek grammar this morning and I, with another boy came out top with 48 out of 60. In the chemistry hour we were shown how to prepare Chlorine; (Oh! what a smell). Mayo heard the repetition last hour, and I could not remember just one little bit and I have to say it again on Monday. I gave my name into M. Hope for the “Starman’s” Badge. We went to Mr. Bruton for the first lesson in the afternoon. I did some lessons in the evening, and then had a bath.

Leave a Reply

