February 5th 1914

I got up as usual and did my homework. I got 3 marks for my drawing homework 2 for class. At 3.30 I met Mother at Hope Bros. to get a new suit. We were served in about 20 mins with a grey Norfolk suit. Then we went to Affleck’s to get something and caught the 4.45 train home. We went into Eccles and got back at about 5:30 PM. Cyril went to a missionary cantata “The Lost Jewels” to play (or rather to try) for Mr. Blacow. Henry Dann came up with a parcel for Grannie.

Leave a Reply

