February 6th 1914

I got up as usual to finish my homework. Third hour Mr. Mayo gave us a Greek test of which I do not yet know the results. In the morning I sent for a “John Bull” fountain pen, 2s/6d, but I sent 13 coupons at 1s/6d. I asked for a fine nib. In chemistry Mr. Newbould took us, on the subject of Carbon, as Mr. Jones was away. A book of Burdkes charicatures [sic] was seen being passed to Burke, of the masters, which are splendid. Newbould expected to find his own face there and said it was the best find he had had at M.G.S. (but he did not). Nothing happened. I said my nep. In the evening I went to Eccles for a trinket set for Mother and my mixtures for the emulsion.

Leave a Reply

