February 7th 1914

I got up at about 6.15 to do some homework. Then I worked for several hours and at about half-past eleven, the aeroplane, which Cyril ordered near Christmas time, came. Of course, as Cyril was not in, I unpacked it. It looks a good one. In the afternoon we both went up to the clubroom and Cyril had a ride on D.S.H.J.’s motor-bike almost straight away. I had a ride some time afterwards up and down the drive a bit. Cyril had to go after tea to play at Charlestown at a concert. We had games etc. We played in the park in the afternoon and Dish, Cyril and I went home and got something to eat while Dish talked with father. D.S.H. came down to the end of Rutland Rd, but nothing I said could persuade him to come in.

Leave a Reply

