February 9th 1914

I got up at 6.0. In chemistry we prepared Hydrochloric Acid and there were some frightful smells. Mr. Mayo put me on for Caesar and I muddled up one part and had to write it out. I got 46 out of 77 in the test on 6th inst, a pretty good mark compared with the form. Mrs North came in the afternoon but went before I got home. I came by the 4.10 train. Cyril and I glided his aeroplane off the stairs and the front plane caught me right in the eye. At about 8.30 I got toothache.

Leave a Reply

