February 16th 1914

I got up at 5.25 to do my lessons as I had rather a lot to do. I did not finish my design but I gave in the other book. In chemistry we prepared Hypochlorous Acid. I got 83 out of about 120, a fair mark. In the list I was 8 – A in form; 4 – A in Maths. I came home on the 3.35 train and with Cyril flew his aeroplane, which went very well. Then I went in and developed the two photos which I took on Sunday. One of Rutland, another of Jones in the garden. They did not turn out very well, rather thin, altho’ the light was good. It may be the fault of the plates which are last summer’s. My swelling of the glands was very bad and painful.

Leave a Reply

