February 20th 1914

I got up early. In the morning we had a Greek Test in which I scored 58 (a fairly high mark). In Chemistry we did Hydrochloric acid. As there was a mission of the Scripture Union the bell did not go until 1.35 PM. Then some of the boys went to the Greek Play at Milton Hall. Cyril had a ticket given to him by Mr. Paton. Last hour we did a Greek exercise, and I had taken the trouble to learn the repetition which he did not hear. I went to the “Crown” with Bertha after tea and it was a very fine show. Then I scorched down to post like an antiquated cab horse. I bought “History of Nations”.

Leave a Reply

