February 21st 1914

In the morning I did some homework; then Parkes called on me to say that he with another boy was getting up a magazine for Eccles boys and they asked me to join the staff. I agreed and then I went to Parkes’ house and he took my photo. It turned out fairly well. In the afternoon we went up to the clubroom and decorated the new clubroom. I had several rides on Jones; motorbike. We went home at 4.30 as Polly had sent us tickets for the Hippodrome. It was a splendid show, some marvellously clever feats performed.

Leave a Reply

