February 27th 1914

I got up early. In French Mr Hope translated some of “Le Malade Imaginere”. We had such fun; the book greatly tickled him. In chemistry we were told about Ammonia. Last hour we had a test on Greek in which I only got 41, a very poor mark. On boy got 96. Also a Repetition test. I got 62. Top about 65. After the “Starmans’” Class I caught the 4.45 train. Auntie Maggie + Arnold came to tea. I printed (Gaslight) some photos. At 6.30 Parkes came + we printed a good lot of the magazine, with several failures. I did no homework.

Leave a Reply

