March 16th 1914

I got up early. In chemistry we prepared Sulphur Dioxide and did some decent experiments with it. Oh! Gracious me! The smell! It was bad enough to choke anyone. In chemistry I also finished my maths. Mayo gave us a test on irregular verbs in which I got only 2 out of about 9; because practically no one had done them. In last Friday’s test I only got 23. Colossal! Prolific! Prodigious! Rascal!!! Misery!!!!!!!!!! We did not have very much homework. Mr Reid called to see how Grandpa was. He is much better.

Leave a Reply

