March 18th 1914

I got up as usual. Mr Mayo kept us in for Greek Grammar + I could not persuade him to let me off for the glee, because I wanted to go to the school for tramdrivers with the Model Engineering Society. As I was leaving school I met the “ancient” and he took me for some tea. We had a pleasant and caught the 5.5 train home. He came to ask Cyril to go to see “Major Barbarra” at the Gaiety Theatre. Also we managed to get Walmsley and Asquith as recruits for Scouts. Hulme is doubtful.

Leave a Reply

