March 21st 1914

In the morning I did some homework. Then in the latter part of the morning I printed some gaslight photos. In the afternoon, with Walmsley I cycled to the clubroom. We had a game of flag-raiding down near the “Slums” I had a couple of rides on the world-famed, motor bike, but Dishy went home at 5:30. After tea Mr Hope rearranged the patrols and definitely made e patrol leader of the Rhinoceros Patrol in place of Hegarty. He promised me a patrol leadership in May 1913 but I had to wait till now. Walmsley and Asquith (two new recruits) are put in my patrol. Then I went to Hegarty’s for the P.L’s hat-badge. How I sign myself:- P. L. Birnage II.

Leave a Reply

