April 3rd 1914

I got up at 6:30 and did my chemistry notes, but not the questions. Third hour we had a Greek test in which I think I did fairly well. In chemistry we did carbon dioxide again; we did it last term. Last hour we had a lecture on something about “schools” by …, the former Head Master. It was not a lantern lecture and was frightfully dry. Then I went to the … class. I caught the 5:50 train after going to Beatty Bros to change the shorts I got on Wednesday. … + I went to the Eccles Pictures to see the Chinese Death … It was not the same thing I thought it was, but it was very good.

Leave a Reply

