May 7th 1914

I got up fairly early. Mayo did not mention it so again we dd not go. In drawing I got 2 for my homework but he did not say why, as he was in a hurry. I was very sorry as it is the first 2 I have had since last midsummer. Last we had off for cricket + as it rained in the morning I did not take my things. So I caught the 2.32 train home + got our things ( we were playing Cyril’s form Cl. Tr. + so I took his things too) + scorched down on my bike to the Cliff. Just as I had changed it began to rain heavily + I had to change back again + pack my flannels as best I could on my bike tying them to the handlebars.

Leave a Reply

